Board of Directors


Les Fallick

Les is an experienced non-­executive director and has sat on over 30 boards, in a wide range of industries. Les spent over 25 years in superannuation and funds management, specialising in private equity and infrastructure. In addition to his role at NTIDF, Les is currently on the board of The Fred Hollows Foundation, Indigenous Business Australia Asset Management and Continuity Capital. Les holds an MA and an MLitt economics and is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Directors.


Jodie Ryan

Jodie was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Chief Minister on 12 December 2016. Jodie had been acting in the position since the change of government in August 2016. Prior to that, Jodie was the Under Treasurer. Jodie began her career with the Northern Territory Government in 1992 as a graduate. Since then, she has worked mainly in the Treasury, becoming Under Treasurer in July 2013 following a five month placement as Deputy CEO of the Department of the Chief Minister. Jodie has a Bachelor of Business (Accounting) from the Northern Territory University (now Charles Darwin University) and is a Certified Practising Accountant. Jodie is a member of the Charles Darwin University Council.


Bill Moss AO

Bill has over 35 years experience in business, funds management and finance. As the head of the Macquarie Real Estate and Banking Group he managed the establishment of a global funds management business for real estate that managed over $ 30 billion of assets in Australia, Europe, USA, Mexico, China and South East Asia. He has been a director of 8 listed fund management entities and over 50 unlisted trusts with assets located throughout the world. He is currently the Chairman and Founder of FSHD Global Research Foundation and Elanor Investors Group.


James Paspaley

James is the CEO and Executive Director of the Paspaley Group of Companies, a family owned business that has been operating for over 75 years, which includes pearl production and wholesale, aviation, diversified property holdings and development, jewellery retail, agribusiness, viniculture and marine engineering. James holds a Bachelor of Economics from Sydney University, and has experience in board management and broad business experience in the Northern Territory and across Northern Australia, as well as Europe, Asia, the United Arab Emirates and the USA. In 2012, James was appointed the Honorary General-Consul of Japan in Darwin.


Mark Burgess

Mark has extensive global investment experience leading major asset managers and owners. He was most recently the Managing Director of the Future Fund in Australia, managing over $ 115 billion in assets across a global and local portfolio. The Future Fund is a major investor in Australian infrastructure assets. Prior to this he was Executive Vice Chairman and CEO for Credit Suisse Asset Management (EMEA), based in London. For much of his career Mark has been a Global Chief Investment Officer managing investment teams across all markets and asset classes. He holds a degree from University of Melbourne and has worked in London, New York and Australia.